Colo Flag   COLORADO
  County Treasurers and
Public Trustees

CCTA Elected Officers and Committees

       President        Irene Josey        Larimer County
       1st Vice President        Dee Ann Stults        Yuma County
       2nd Vice President        Steve Ellington        City and County of Denver
       Secretary        Linda Statz        Phillips County
       Treasurer        Lisa Tafoya        Delta County
       Board Member        Bob Campbell        Teller County
       Board Member        Kim Pfeifer        City and County of Broomfield
       Past President        Tim Kauffman         Jefferson County

  Amendment 41 Liaison     Parliamentarian       Chaplain
  Budget      Past Presidents     District Chairpersons
  By-Laws      Pre Conference & Seminar   Eastern Division Officers
  Continuing Education      Quadrennial Training Session      Executive Board
  Historical      Records Retention/Archives     Metro Division Officers
  Legislative      Resolutions     Past Presidents Roster
  Liaison      Roster   Photographer
  Necrology      Site Selection       Webmaster
  Nominating     Title 39 Committee     Western Division Officers
    Treasurers Manual    

2017-2018 DISTRICT CHAIRPERSONS   (View Map)
District 1: Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco & Routt Karen Arnold Rio Blanco County
District 2: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Jefferson, Larimer, Pueblo & Weld Steve Ellington City and County of Denver
District 3: Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington & Yuma Jim Covington Lincoln County
District 4: Eagle, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Lake, Pitkin & Summit Karen Sheaffer Eagle County
District 5: Chaffee, Clear Creek, Custer, Fremont, Gilpin, Park & Teller Dee Dee Copper Chaffee County
District 6: Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, La Plata, Mesa, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Juan & San Miguel Allison Aichele La Plata County
District 7: Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Huerfano, Mineral, Rio Grande & Saguache Annette Carino Costilla County
District 8: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero & Prowers Susan Cochell Baca County

  Eastern Division Officers Metro Division Officers Western Division Officers
President Michelle Miller
Park County
Steve Ellington
City and County of Denver
Janice Rich
Mesa County
Vice President Wanda Trennepohl
Sedgwick County
Sue Sandstrom
Arapahoe County
Treasurer Linda Statz
Phillips County
Brigitte Grimm
Adams County
Rosemary Murphy.
Montrose County
Secretary Virginia Trujillo
Custer County
  Jeanne Casolari
Ouray County
These Divisions were established as venues for Treasurers and Public Trustees to meet once or twice a year to share information and discuss common problems in an informal and relaxed atmosphere.  Eastern Division annual dues are $100.00 and Western Division annual dues are $50.00 or participants may "pay as you go" for each meeting.

2017-2018 Committees

Mack Crowther
Donna Leonetti
Bob Sagel
Mack Crowther
Brigitte Grimm, Brita Horn
BUDGET COMMITTEE: This committee prepares an annual budget for revenues and expenses, to be approved and used as a guideline for the President and Treasurer.
Tim Kauffman (Chair - Immediate Past President)
Lisa Tafoya (Association Treasurer)
Bill Wallace (Continuing Education Co-Chair)
Linda Statz (Chair - Association Secretary)
Bob Campbell, Teak Simonton
CONTINUING EDUCATION AND ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE: This committee structures the continuing education/accreditation for Seminar and Conference
Michelle Miller (Co-Chair), Bill Wallace (Co-Chair)
Lois Widhalm, Steve Ellington, Deb Cooper, Alynn Huffman, Jim Covington, Karla Bagley, Irene Josey
HISTORICAL COMMITTEE: This committee is responsible for collecting, maintaining and displaying historical facts and memorabilia concerning the Association.
Donna Leonetti (Chair)
Karen Arnold, District Chairpersons
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE: This committee is responsible for taking action to obtain enactment of legislation to improve Treasurerís service capabilities.
John Lefebvre (Co-Chair), Tim Kauffman (Co-Chair)
Janice Rich, Sue Sandstrom, The Executive Committee (Irene Josey, Dee Ann Stults, Steve Ellington, Linda Statz, Lisa Tafoya, Kim Pfeifer, Bob Campbell)
LIAISON COMMITTEE: This committee interacts as necessary with the organizations of other elected officials in the state.
Janice Rich (Chair)
Del Olivas, Bob Campbell, John Lefebvre, Rosemary Murphy
NECROLOGY COMMITTEE: This committee reports the passing of Treasurers, both past and present.
Linda Statz (Chair)
Debbie Reynolds, Peggy Kern, District Chairpersons
Kim Pfeifer (Chair)
Lorraine Woolley, Virginia Trujillo, Jeanne Casolari
Rick Pettitt (Chair)
Dennis Smith
Tim Kauffman (Co-Chair - Immediate Past President)
Patty Bartlett (Co-Chair - 2nd Past President)
PRECONFERENCE & PRESEMINAR COMMITTEE: This committee is responsible for securing lodging and meeting facilities for the annual Conference and Seminar. This committee will make arrangements for meals and activities to be provided by the Association and will work with vendors and sponsors to schedule hospitality breaks.
CONFERENCE: Brita Horn (Chair - Treasurer hosting the next Conference)
Patty Bartlett (Vice-Chair - Treasurer hosting the following Conference)
Lois Widhalm (Immediate past Conference host)
Rosemary Murphy (Prior past Conference host)
Education Committee
SEMINAR: Allison Aichele (Chair - Treasurer hosting the next Seminar)
Irene Josey (Vice-Chair - Treasurers hosting the following Seminar)
Education Committee
District Chairpersons and Continuing Education Committee
Bob Sagel (Chair)
Betty Diller, Rick Pettit, Wanda Trennepohl, Annette Carino
Rosemary Murphy (Chair)
Dee Dee Copper, Connie Trujillo
Bob Sagel (Chair - Webmaster)
Donna Leonetti
SITE SELECTION COMMITTEE: This committee will solicit bids from counties desiring to host future conferences.
Sue Sandstrom (Chair)
Patty Bartlett, Janis Rich, Del Olivas, Betty Diller
TITLE 39 COMMITTEE: This committee is responsible to review C.R.S. Title 39 and other Titles related to Treasurers' statutory duties to suggest legislation to the Legislative Committee for a housekeeping bill for sweeping corrections.
Paul Weissmann (Chair)
John Lefebvre, Kim Pfeifer, Brita Horn, Allison Aichele
Bob Sagel (Chair - Webmaster)
Betty Diller, Tina Whitmer, Lisa Tafoya, Karla Bagley, Allison Aichele
(Lisa, Karla and Allison are also updating the Treasurer's Calendar)
Site Map
©CCTA/PTAC 2017, All Rights Reserved